What Our Clients Say

A great place to stay!!

By: Tom

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 14, 2019

“A great place to stay!! The kitchen was VERY WELL stocked with every possible appliance and gadget. The woodburning fireplace was a great addition and there was plenty of well cut wood conveniently located for us to burn. The electronics (TV, cable, netflix, dvds,etc.) all functioned easily and flawlessly. The sleeping accommodations were very comfortable. This cabin had everything we could possibly want/need. We will be back!!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Fabulous place to enjoy the North Shore!

By: Janice Patterson

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: January 26, 2019

“Fabulous place to enjoy the North Shore! Kitchen could not be better – extremely well equipped for a rental. Beautiful log furniture throughout. Great reception – TV and WiFi. Spectacular views of Lake Superior from all 3 floors! Will definitely be back.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This was perfect for our peaceful winter getaway.

By: Kathryn

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: January 12, 2019

“This was perfect for our peaceful winter getaway. It has a beautiful location right on the lake. The cottage is clean, roomy and charming. Despite the frigid temperatures when we were there, the furnace and fireplace kept us very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you might need. I love the practical notes on doors, drawers and walls to indicate what, where and how. I highly recommend this cottage.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We come to Loon Lodge on Leech Lake the same time every year.

By: Raymond

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: November 25, 2018

“We come to Loon Lodge on Leech Lake the same time every year. It is in the late Fall season and we always have a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and has within it everything you will need. The kitchen is well supplied and has enough to prepare any kind of meal. The house is warm and inviting and equipped with many dvd movies, a great tv, and wifi. We always have a great and relaxing time at Loon Lodge. We highly recommend coming here for a vacation or a shorter stay escape.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Thanks Rick for a truly excellent cabin!

By: Allie

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: October 15, 2018

“We visited Rick’s cabin in mid October of 2018. There were five of us; two couples, one child and we stayed four nights. This cabin fit us perfectly. The bedrooms were very comfortable, the kitchen had EVERY amenity you could ever need and the deck was enjoyed every evening. We will be booking again soon for next year. Thanks Rick for a truly excellent cabin !”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This home was beautiful, clean and welcoming!

By: Donna

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: September 09, 2018

“This home was beautiful, clean and welcoming! This was a high school girlfriend trip and we recommend it to anyone! The sunrise over the the lake took our breath away! ❤️”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

I can’t say enough how perfect the beach was!!

By: Heather

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: September 08, 2018

” I can’t say enough how perfect the beach was!! The house was fully stocked and comfortable. The owner was good to work with. Thanks so much for an enjoyable Labor Day weekend.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This trip was for our 17th wedding anniversary.

By: kIT & CHARLIE

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 28, 2018

“This trip was for our 17th wedding anniversary. We wanted a quiet get-away and that’s exactly what we got. As always, the Loon Lodge lake home (I don’t call it a cabin) was spotless and extremely welcoming. Watching the sun rise with a wonderful cup of coffee on the deck was stunning. We arrived on Tuesday, the 28th of August and checked out Friday, the 31st. Hardly anyone there yet for the Labor Day weekend – wonderful! Tried the Chase on the Lake restaurant – excellent! Thank you Rick!!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This townhome is awesome

By: Jen Rood

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 06, 2018

“This townhome is awesome. Wonderful views, spacious, clean, and a kitchen stocked with everything you could need. Great trails close by!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Our stay was wonderful

By: Jody

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: July 16, 2018

“Our stay was wonderful. The weather was fantastic enjoyed swimming, relaxing, the beach was wonderful for our five year old.The home was very nice and comfortable. Rick does a excellent job answering any questions we had. We look forward to coming back again”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a wonderful time.

By: Henry Thompson

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: June 05, 2018

“We had a wonderful time.”

Rating:

My husband and I have been coming up to Loon Lodge for 8 years now

By: Kelly

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: May 26, 2018

” My husband and I have been coming up to Loon Lodge for 8 years now. The home is beautiful and well maintained with all the amenities. We are able to bring our dogs with us instead of kenneling them which saves us alot if time and money, and they love to swim. You can launch your boat at Bri ndleys resort about 1/3 mile away which is more convenient that traveling a much longer distance to the public launch, plus they can gas up your boat and get you any bait you may need. Kelly & Joe Sobanski”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

The location was superb and the home even better!

By: Pauline Sticha Anderson

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: May 24, 2018

“The location was superb and the home even better! We appreciated the spaciousness, attention to detail and overall appeal. We look forward to returning!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Staying at a Loon Lodge is always fabulous!

By: Lynette

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: May 21, 2018

” Staying at a Loon Lodge is always fabulous! It is so relaxing and the accommodations are wonderful! We keep coming back and are always happy!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We were there early in the season

By: Laura

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: May 21, 2018

“We were there early in the season, and as luck would have it, it was the latest ice out in a long time. However, it was fascinating to watch the ice come in to shore and break up on the sand bar. And when the lake was officially declared ice-free, we got to watch the grader come and smooth down the beach all the way around the bay. My three-year-old grandson especially loved that! The house was very comfortable, and we appreciated being able to bring our dogs. Perfect for families.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Top notch brewery! Great ambience, and selection of 10 beers!

By: Rachel Storlie

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: April 22, 2018

“Top notch brewery! Great ambience, and selection of 10 beers! Yesterday they debuted Peach Milkshake IPA ABV 6.7 which my husband said was fantastic. My fav is the Nitro Stout ABV 8.6. Ask for a sample or taste a flight before selecting your pint. The owners and staff are awesome! Very welcoming and will take the time to chat and tell you the history of the brewery, which opened a year ago yesterday. Thursday is Trivia Night (win free beer!) and Friday is Cribbage Night. Sometimes they have live music so check out their FB page for events. They have deck seating and plenty of indoor seating as well including a separate room which can be used for events. We aren’t local but will definitely make a point to stop in again the next time we are around town.

Thank you,”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

The home was very nice!

By: Lou

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 08, 2018

“There were a couple hiccups during our stay which made me rate it a 4 Star instead of 5. The first thing was, the new thermostat was not set up and ready for use when we arrived. After working with Rick we finally figured out the issue and was able to heat the home nicely. The 2nd thing was that the hot water heater was not working when we arrived. After working with Rick again, we were able to get it working so that we could enjoy a nice hot shower. Other than that the home was very nice!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Everything was as advertised

By: Taylor

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 25, 2018

“Before we even set dates for renting this home I had some questions. Rick responded right away, answering all of my concerns. We stayed mid Feb, enjoyed a great snowfall. Everything was as advertised. Home was very clean and organized. Winter startup and shut down directions were easy to follow. Ice fishing? Absolutely, great fishing right in the bay. Access to the lake via four wheeler was so easy. My wife noted she would like to come back in summer. Already planning our next stay!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a great time on Leech Lake.

By: Abby

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: January 28, 2018

“We had a great time on Leech Lake. The whole family enjoyed our days on the lake ice fishing and warming up by the fire at night. You feel right at home when you walk through the door! We will definitely be back!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We loved our stay at Loon Lodge.

By: J Rhoades Consulting

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: January 03, 2018

“We loved our stay at Loon Lodge. We definitely would stay there again if we are ever back in the area. Thank you”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Loon Lodge on Leech Lake is a wonderful place to stay.

By: Raymond

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: November 28, 2017

“Loon Lodge on Leech Lake is a wonderful place to stay. We have stayed three years in a row. We stay in the off-season and it is quiet and cold outside. The kitchen is well appointed able to handle a lot of cooking. The house has a dishwasher, washer/dryer and everything one needs. It is a cozy place and easy to rest from a hectic life. We have not experienced any kind of reservation, payment, or deposit refund problem which are easy processes. We would highly recommend Loon Lodge at Leech Lake.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This was our 3rd year coming up to Loon Lodge and I swear it gets better every year (Internet added this year!).

By: Reece

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: November 17, 2017

“This was our 3rd year coming up to Loon Lodge and I swear it gets better every year (Internet added this year!). Everything about the process of renting the cabin from Rick is easy. Arrival? Even easier. Everything you need to know is spelled out in the book, especially for those of us who come out in the winter months and have to turn the heat and water on. I would highly recommend this property for a vacation ANY TIME of the year.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Loved this unit!

By: J Rhoades Consulting

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: October 03, 2017

“Loved this unit! So many thoughtful touches that made it feel like home. We will stay here again!

Thank you”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Family had a great time at the Lodge!

By: Darren

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: September 04, 2017

“Family had a great time at the Lodge! Excellent beach with shallow water depth out a long ways. Very safe for kids swimming and playing water games as well. House is perfect with excellent views of the lake and a nice relaxing deck setting. Wind can be an issue with Leech being such a large lake, but shelter of Traders Bay is quite helpful. Garage is a bit of an unexpected benefit to have available. Everything is set up and ready to go to enjoy your vacation. A big thanks to Rick and team!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Home located on a wonderful sand beach

By: Michael

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 28, 2017

“Home located on a wonderful sand beach with world class views of the lake. Very private location for a relaxing vacation.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a great four night stay during early November at Rick’s Aspenwood Condo property in Lutsen, MN!

By: J Rhoades Consulting

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 07, 2017

We had a great four night stay during early November at Rick’s Aspenwood Condo property in Lutsen, MN! All the check-in instructions for our stay were promptly sent prior to our arrival. All the information was well organized, clear and understandable. Self check-in to the property was a breeze. We found the property to be very clean, as neat as a pin, spacious and comfortable. The wifi internet was excellent and easily supported high resolution Netflix video streaming. The kitchen was very well equipped with every sort of appliance and utinsil needed. We appreciated the large dual sink vanity in the master bedroom. The king bed in the master bedroom was very comfy and both my wife and I slept very well. The large jacuzzi spa in the master bedroom was really a nice touch–very relaxing to take a hot bath after a long day of hiking. Overall, we loved the property, we had a great stay and we hope to return another time.
Thank you

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a wonderful time last summer staying at this home in Tofte.

By: Anonymous

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 07, 2017

We had a wonderful time last summer staying at this home in Tofte. We enjoyed 3 nights, had Lake Superior right behind us. Despite a slight mishap at the end, Rick was very kind and understanding – no issues. We plan to stay again!

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great place to stay.

By: Anonymous

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 07, 2017

“Description: Great place to stay. Good fishing. Super views with great sunrises.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

A stay at Loon Lodge is a perfect vacation.

By: Peggy

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 01, 2017

“A stay at Loon Lodge is a perfect vacation. Our family has stayed there many times and we have happy, fun memories to cherish. The home is comfortable and the beach is perfect. Thank you Rick for making your home available to rent. We love it!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We have rented Loon Lodge the last 4 summers

By: Peggy

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: July 24, 2017

“We have rented Loon Lodge the last 4 summers and we love it! Thank you Rick!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Wonderful place to stay!

By: DeAnn

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: June 12, 2017

“Wonderful place to stay! Excellent spot on the lake. Very clean with everything you need. Hope to return again next year!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Our stay at Loon Lodge was fabulous as always!

By: Lynette

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: May 27, 2017

“Our stay at Loon Lodge was fabulous as always! We had a wonderful time and caught fish. The house has all the amenities and is perfect for relaxing after time on the lake.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a great time at loon lodge

By: Jeffrey

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: May 24, 2017

“We had a great time at loon lodge. The accommodations were great in the house was nice and clean when we got there. Fishing was slow due to a cold front in strong winds , but we were able to get five walleyes , nineteen northern , and one 37″ musky which was released . Everything in the house work perfectly and pots and pans and towels and washcloths were all supplied .I would highly recommend visiting Loon lodge ,you will have a great time if you do thanks for everything .”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great spring break adventure with kids!

By: L

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: April 05, 2017

“Great spring break adventure with kids! Enjoyed playing in the backyard/on the beach. Bonfires outside were awesome-plenty of firewood available. Also a wood-burning stove we used inside that was an added bonus. Played board games & did some baking/cooking in the well-stocked kitchen. Everything was very clean. Went into town and swam at Chase on the Lake ($5/person for non-paying guests in off-season) & visited the shops. Leech Lake view was breathtaking. Will be back next year for sure!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

As usual facility was perfect for our ice fishing adventure

By: Dale

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 17, 2017

“As usual facility was perfect for our ice fishing adventure. Thanks for the new memory foam beds.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great house and awesome location in Leech Lake.

By: Tim

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 02, 2017

“Great house and awesome location in Leech Lake. Rick was quick to call and confirm the reservation and the place was exactly as described on the site. Our group loved having the garage and unfinished basement for our ice fishing gear. We’ll be back for sure!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Beautiful place Beautiful clean and well equipped cabin.

By: Wayne

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 15, 2017

“Beautiful place Beautiful clean and well equipped cabin. Enjoyed the great view of leech lake. Very quiet and relaxing place on dead end road. Caught fish right there in traders bay. Wood burning stove to sit by and warm up after a day of ice fishing was great. Garage was great for parking atv’s and portable fish houses. Its about 15 to 20 minutes away from grocery store ,restaurants, and casino. We will definitely be back.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We were impressed with its quality and view.

By: Andy

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 09, 2017

“We were impressed with its quality and view. The sunrise through the kitchen window each morning was great. The garage was great for storing our ice fishing gear. It had nice log furniture also. We will stay again!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great weekend, beautiful place.

By: Mitchell

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 01, 2017

” Great weekend, beautiful place. The only issue was I had trouble lighting the fireplace, otherwise perfect place, we will be booking a summer trip”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Another great year at Loon Lodge

By: Reece

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: November 18, 2016

“Another great year at Loon Lodge. This was our second year using the the cabin for our hunting trip, and we couldn’t ask for a better setup. This cabin is very cozy for late fall and winter months. There is nothing better than coming back after a cold day of hunting, fishing or whatever and sitting up in the cabin with a nice fire. We really appreciated the way that Rick has everything set up for ease of use. I didn’t even unpack half of the stuff I brought up since it is already there for you in the cabin. I would highly recommend a trip to Loon Lodge regardless of the time of year. You will not leave disappointed. Thanks for helping to make our hunting season memorable. Reece, Randy and Ed.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Really enjoyed the late fall at Loon Lodge on Leech Lake!

By: John

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: October 22, 2016

“Really enjoyed the late fall at Loon Lodge on Leech Lake! Leaves still beautiful and weather was nice enough to sit on the deck and read a book. while our trip was not during the “prime” season, it was so relaxing- felt like we had the lake all to our selves! The loons are still around and were patrolling the shallows right up near shore- never seen this before. It was a great break, thanks Rick!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Loved the house!

By: jacque

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: October 03, 2016

“Loved the house! Perfect for 4 adults and two little ones! Clean and comfy!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great space

By: Mandi

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: October 03, 2016

“Great space. Loved that everything was easy to find, clean and furnished! Wonderful beach and lawn.”

Rating:

Great home on the lake

By: Connie

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: September 03, 2016

“Great home on the lake, nice private beach, clean home with lots of amenities. Quiet area and on a dead end road. Very nice, would stay again.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Can’t express how much my family loved staying at this cabin

By: Kevin

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 30, 2016

“Can’t express how much my family loved staying at this cabin, what a wonderful place & great destination for a vacation. The cabin had everything we needed. Our kids enjoyed swimming, kayaking, paddle- boarding, camp fires, & especially the great fishing! I would highly recommend staying at Loon Lodge!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Families with teenagers, Adventure seekers

We loved our vacation time at Loon Lodge

By: Butch & Lauri

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 19, 2016

“We loved our vacation time at Loon Lodge. This is our second year vacationing at Loon Lodge and will be back again. We love the location, the beach is one of the best on Leech Lake. The lake home is clean, very well equipped with all the essentials. It is great to have a garage and a boat lift. Rick is wonderful to work with. Feel confident renting Loon Lodge. You will love it!! We have created many fantastic family memories at Loon Lodge and look forward to many more in the future.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great view

By: Bruce

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: July 06, 2016

“Great view. Spotless condition inside. Above average temps. No AC in unit but owner has ceiling fans and oscillating fans for use.”

Rating:

Very kid friendly

By: Melissa P.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: July 13, 2016

“We have a 1 year old and a 2.5 year old and this was the perfect house for us. The beach was amazing! Very shallow for a long ways out with a sandy bottom and no weeds. Nice Sandy beach that our kids just loved and spent hours on each day. Our dog also enjoyed splashing around in the water. We are avid water skiers and Traders Bay was perfect. The house accommodated our family of 4 plus my parents perfectly. The house is exactly as Rick has described. We are already talking about coming back next year!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Pet owners

Best Rental around

By: JJB Rogers, MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 26, 2016

“I have been going to Loon Lodge with Work friends and neighbors for 6 years. We used to go to Lake of the Woods, but hate the resort fishing. We like to fish on our own plan. Loon Lodge allows us to stay on a world class fishing lake, in a fantastic cabin….on our own schedule. This place is convenient, clean and we catch a ton of fish right there in Traders Bay. Rick has always been great to work with and the rental experience is flawless and affordable. My group looks forward to this trip every year and this fantastic cabin is icing on the cake. We will keep coming back. Look no further. If you want Leech Lake, Loon Lodge is the place for you.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Beautiful home on the water

By: john k. oakhurst, ca

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: June 14, 2016

“I was thinking more cabin than home when I booked this but this is a very nice home on popular Leech Lake. Coming all the way from California, I was totally unfamiliar with what to expect. This seems to be the place for serious walleye fishing but the area also has attractions for everyone else not so interested in fishing. My wife appreciated the modern amenities as opposed to the rustic retro experience I was anticipating, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though we experienced the Mayfly outbreak (they don’t bite but certainly are plentiful) and some rainy windy Minnesota weather. My wife got her surrogate dog fix from Amber, the golden and a black and yellow lab a few doors down. All in all, a nice stay.”

Rating:

Great Week

By: Jeff O.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: June 09, 2016

“We really enjoyed the home and the area. The place had everything we needed. Walker’s restaurants were so good that we didn’t eat in the cabin as much as we though that we wood. Very relaxing place.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Wonderful place!

By: Cynthia C.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: May 03, 2016

“Just wanted to say thank-you for a wonderful stay. The cabin had everything and anything we could need during our stay and then some. Great location, great fishing….very relaxing. Just what we were looking for!”

Rating:

Winter getaway

By: Jeff F.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: January 07, 2016
“Great place to stay for a winter getaway. Place is clean and comfortable. We love the fireplace.”
Rating:

Recommended for Families with teenagers

Relaxing winter weekend

By: Jeff F.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 03, 2016

“Another great weekend of ice fishing and relaxing with the kids. Cabin is always clean. Enjoy a fire and watching movies after a day on the ice.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with teenagers

GREAT ICE FISHING WEEKEND WITH FRIENDS!!!!!!!!!

By: Trever & Jayna

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: January 06, 2016

“4 of us friends stayed at the Loon Lodge Cabin for a long weekend ice fishing trip (01/28/2016 – 01/31/2016). We had an awesome time. The cabin had 3bdrms and 2 bathrooms which was more than enough space for the 4 of us. The cabin was well kept and clean and exceeded all of our expectations. Beds were very comfortable…even the twins beds. The cabin was well equipped with everything we needed. The location is great for fishing on traders bay. We used a public access that was less that 1/2 down the road. It was a little hidden but we found it and it worked well for us. You can also use the access at Shore Point Resort but it’s $10.00 per day/per vehicle. The advantage of the Shore Point access is that they have plowed roads that go in all sorts of directions. The public access that we found did not have any plowed roads but there were several tired tracks that we followed and we were easily able to get to Greg’s Break and to the top of the point. It may not have been accessible if we had a lot of snow but luckily we had no issues with that. Although the fishing wasn’t great, we really enjoyed our time here and will definitely be staying again next year. Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with us! Trever”

Rating:

AWESOME!!!!!

By: Sabrina S.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: December 17, 2015

“Thank you Rick for having such a beautiful place, we enjoyed every minute of it, we hope to rent it again sometime, maybe in the summer months. It was so relaxing and we are thankful that you allow pets, our little Charlie loved it as well, you have a beautiful view of the lake. thanks again!!! It ws everything you said and more, all of your instructions were perfect”

Rating:

Winter Solitude

By: Tom Lakeville MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 16, 2015

“I have stayed here on three different occasions. (All in the Winter) The peace and tranquility is second to none. The cabin has been as been found to be exactly as advertised. The fish cleaning station in the basement is an added bonus! The cleanliness of the cabin is always appreciated. It is nice to now I have no worries if I choose to stay at Loon Lodge again. Thanks Rick”

Rating:

Recommended for Adventure seekers

Excellent stay

By: Raymond & Ursula D.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: November 12, 2015

“We stayed three nights over the Thanksgiving holiday in 2015. The weather was cold, but clear and the lake was open. When the sun shined on the lake it was absolutely beautiful. The many windows facing the lake provided a great view from the living room, kitchen, and dining room. Everything in the cabin worked perfectly and we especially enjoyed the wood burning stove in the living room. You may be skeptical but it really does heat the entire living space. The furniture was comfortable and the beds were adequate. My wife loved the shower water pressure and plenty of hot water even with four of us staying. Overall it was a great stay and we would highly recommend this property. We ate the Thanksgiving meal at Northern Lights Casino Event Center where they had a buffet. The food was really good, but the table service not so much. We also ate at Cafe Zona Rosa in Walker and had a wonderful meal there. My wife enjoyed the shops in Walker and I went into Reeds Sporting Goods and was amazed at the size and variety of products. I could have spent A LOT of money in there, and settled for an ice fishing auger and a few lures.”

Rating:

Great cabin with a great setting

By: Reece B.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: November 04, 2015

“This cabin is a gem of a property. We spent a week up in the walker area deer hunting and it was a pleasure to come back to this cabin every night. This cabin is meticulously cared for and shows pride of ownership. From the time we walked in to the time we left, this place did not leave us wanting. Thanks to Rick for sharing this place and being a fantastic host. I would highly recommend staying here. The setting of the cabin is every bit as nice as the cabin itself.

Thanks again, Reece and Michelle, Randy, Ed – November 2015″

Rating:

Loon Lodge getaway

By: Thomas J.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: November 12, 2015

“Everything you could ask for. Clean, modern, private, quiet and reasonably priced. All you need to bring is the food and fun! You can’t go wrong with this rental. Thanks Rick!!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway, Tourists without a car

Fishing buddies

By: Dale H.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: September 18, 2015

“We rented Loon Lodge for a fishing trip with some old friends. I can’t think of a suggestion for improving this place. Rick was very responsive to emails, the place was spotless clean with drawers labeled and everything we needed inside. The beach was terrific as was the dock and boat lift. It was great at the end of the day to pull the boat on the lift and know that it wasn’t going to be bashed against the dock all night long. (light duty lift however) The view from the deck and from inside was great. I will be back.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

Loon Lodge

By: Anonymous

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 20, 2015

• Beach was excellent and ability to have our boats on dock made our stay excellent. The kids were able to swim and go tubing every day as the weather was great.
• Kitchen was well stocked with kettles, dishes etc. stove / oven worked well.
• Refrigerator was large and ice appreciated
• Loved the ability to wash and dry clothes
• Bedrooms are large and accommodating.
• Loved ability to house our car in the garage
• Deck off the kitchen was well used and great to eat at when the kids were in swimming gear so they didn’t have to come into the house.
• Ability to have our dog there was great. He loved the lake and had a great stay too.
• Fire pit was great; extra lawn chairs appreciated.
• Loons and other bird life were fun to watch would recommend for family of 5 to 8

Rating:

Family Vacation

By: Kacie Minnesota

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: June 17, 2015

“We had such a wonderful week at Loon Lodge! Clean, very well maintained property with beautiful views and an absolutely perfect sandy beach. It was a perfect spot for our family vacation! And we only had to take the boat out about 500 feet from the dock for great fishing! We’re already booked for next year! Highly recommended this wonderful spot!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Pet owners

The best

By: Barbara K. Minocqua, WI

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: June 12, 2015

“This vacation home is one the nicest homes we have rented. Very nice clean and has more ammenties you would ever expect. Rick you have a very nice place and we will be back. Thank you”

Rating:

Relaxing Easter Weekend

By: Adam D.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: April 07, 2015

“This cabin was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway with a small group of friends. The weather was still freezing but not quite cold enough for ice fishing, so we settled on spending lots of time in front of the wood fireplace inside. Thanks!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Great MN vacation stay!

By: Anonymous

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 04, 2015

“Beautiful view of Leech Lake! The sunrises were amazing! Stayed here with my 7 & 8 year old daughters and 10 & 12 year old nieces and we had a great girls weekend! This place was very clean and lots of space. Kitchen is fully stocked with cookware/dinnerware, the master shower head is awesome, great water pressure and hot water, easy access to the lake. The girls liked walking on the ice on Leech Lake and collecting shells at the shore. Plenty of firewood in the backyard for bonfires. An hour drive to Itasca State Park where you can walk across the Mississippi Headwaters- a must-do! About a 15 min drive to DT Walker to get groceries, go to some neat local shops and we were able to pay $5 to go swim in the pool at Chase on the Lake. Would highly recommend staying at this rental and would stay here again! Thank you to the owners. :)”

Rating:

The McGuire’s

By: Mac Appleton WI

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 18, 2015

“Enjoyed our 4 day 3 night Family Ice Fishing Vacation at Loon Lodge”

Rating:

The McGuire’s Enjoyed our 4 day 3 night Family Ice Fishing Vacation at Loon Lodge

By: Mac Appleton WI

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 11, 2015

“Comfortable, Clean home with an eastern view to the beautiful sunrise over Leech Lake. Communication to the property was perfect.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Age 55+

Great as always

By: JJB Rogers, MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 12, 2015

“Great as always  Clean, great location.   Awesome for an ice fishing weekend.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Pet owners

Fishing Trip

By: Erik J.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 24, 2015

“The house was great! It has a great location with easy access to the lake. We had a fabulous three day ice fishing getaway.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Sure beats staying at a hotel

By: Josette K. Finlayson, MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 06, 2015

“My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at Loon Lodge with another couple for our annual winter get-away. Since we like to be able to prepare our own meals and relax with each other, staying at a house is the only way to go. We also planned to do some ice-fishing, so being situated right on Leech Lake was perfect for putting some tip-ups out. Unfortunately, no luck there, but a little better luck in the fish house we rented through Leisure Outdoor Adventures in Walker. We all agreed the house was a great choice: comfortable, clean, no odors, beautiful view onto the lake, no problems whatsoever. I was concerned at one point though when the dishwasher was still running nearly 3 hours after I started it. Luckily the manuals to appliances are kept in a kitchen drawer, and it stated this was how long a cycle would last for energy-saving. Note, there is a one hour feature on it, too. Wouldn’t hesitate for a minute to stay here again! And thanks Rick and Nina for responding promptly to questions!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Annual ice fishing trip

By: Todd Brooklyn Park

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 04, 2015

“2nd time coming to the Loon Lodge and we were not disappointed. Home was clean and well stocked with pots/pans/dishes needed to prepare all our food. Would have been nice to have a map of the lake showing where the fish were biting but we did okay anyhow. :)”

Rating:

Ice Fishing

By: Brian M,

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: January 09, 2015

“We stayed at the Loon Lodge the last week of January (like we have for the last 5 yrs) and as usual the place was spectacular! Every thing is always clean and up to date. The addition of the dishwasher was an added bonus. We’ll be back again and would highly recommend it .”

Rating:

Another great stay at Loon Lodge

By: Jim Andover, MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: January 15, 2015

“We have stayed here at Loon Lodge a couple of times and we have never been disappointed. Home is always clean and ready for us upon arrival. Nothing but good to say, kitchen is well stocked and the home is nicely furnished. Planning on coming back again.”

Rating:

nice getaway

By: Janel H.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: September 2014

 

“We stayed for 4 days. It was a fun time. Nice home right on the lake, no stairs to get to lake was great. Nice sandy swim area if its warm enough. Huge garage to park boat and 2 other vehicles in. We would stay at loon lodge again. Thank you”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Home away from home

By: Chao

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 27, 2014

My group and I arrived on the 7th of March and reserved the cabin for the weekend for a guys fishing trip. Upon arriving, we walked in and did not expect the place to be as big as it would be for the price we paid for. Everything in the cabin was clean, there was more than enough space for the eight of us, and even some personal hygiene supplies were supplied.

Even though we did not stay in the cabin as much as we had liked to, I think this cabin would make a good place to stay whether for fall, winter, spring, or summer. Located next to Leech lake and not too far from town, it made it easy for our group to travel around the lake.

I did not get to thank Rick and Liz for allowing my group to stay at their cabin, but I am thankful for them doing so. Will most likely be renting again in the future if my group decides to come back up. Thanks again!

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Steve, Pam, family

By: Steve, United States

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: June 13, 2013

“My family of six adults, three grandkids, and our golden retreivers all had a perfect week at Loon Lodge. The description was of property was very accurate. The cabin was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The beach is the best I’ve seen, and the water is very clear and clean. Fishing was great too. We got to use the cast Iron pans we brought, for walleye dinner over the fire pit! The weather was also perfect every day. Thanks Rick for the unforgetable week we had at your cabin!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Ice fisherman

By: fisherking st.paul

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 15, 2013

“This place was as comfortable as my living room, great views. The open design lends itself to family style living and continues engagement no matter the fuction ! I would return without hesitation.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

We’ll be back!!

By: Lance Beaver Dam, WI

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 15, 2013

“Thanks for letting us stay at your cottage. It’s great, we had so much fun last year we came back this year for eelpout fest followed by a week of fishing. We’re setting up next years week already. It’s perfect after a day on the ice we can pull out of the weather into your garage to sort out all our frozen sleds. We also enjoy your inside cleaning table. It;s a lot warmer than the tailgate, like we used to do until we found your cottage. It’s great to relax in front of the fire with a couple beers and spread the BS. It has been very clean and comfortable, very easy to prepare meals also.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

stranded in the snow!!!

By: Leanne N.

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 15, 2013

“The most wonderful “vacation home” we could have wished for!!! Relaxation was our request and we certainly got it!!!! We got between 18″ and 20″ of snow from Saturday evening through Monday…so we were in the lodge with our crock potato soup; spaghetti and other comfort foods. We had friends over on Tuesday for crock pot stew and then we made home made peanut butter fudge…MMMMMMMMMMM good! We went ice fishing Tuesday and Wednesday mornings. I caught 5 great northern, two crappie and a small mouth bass…..my boy friend said I was chewing tobacco and spitting on the minnows! 🙂 We brought our Golden Retriever with us and she had a fantastic time running through the snow drifts and going fishing with us. Again, couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. The home is beautifully decorated without going overboard and just plain comfortable. The property managers were very friendly as well. Thank you, Rick and family for a restful place.”

Rating:

Recommended for Girls getaway, Age 55+, Pet owners, Romantic getaway

Our new Vacation destination

By: Leech Lake Lovers Blaine MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: September 14, 2012

“This was our first trip to Loon Lodge, but we have vacationed on Leech Lake many times.The King sized bed was far and above the beds in the resorts we have stayed in. Most resorts are charging for luxury accomodations, but offer small beds, uncomfortable furniture. This was like Home!Beautiful yard and beach, privacy, plus you are in a perfect location to fish both sides of the lake- Walker Bay or the main lake via the Roseveltte Channel. The boat lift was a treat -after years of having my boat rubbed and banged in a resort marina, I had my own lift!Our family had a great week and we immediately booked the week for 2013- See ya next year!Everything we had hoped for!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Great Vacation Spot!

By: Lisa Elk River, MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: November 18, 2012

“We loved our stay here! The home was beautiful and the view was amazing! My husband and I stayed here with our 2 year old (almost 3) and our 4 month old boys. They LOVED it! A GREAT family vacation spot, would highly recommend staying here!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Romantic getaway

Crafter’s beware, stay at the Lodge if you want to accomplish something

By: Dawn Edgerton, MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: October 23, 2012

“What an awsome place. The sunrises were beautiful and the loons, an added delight. The trees were in full fall colors. Will definetely stay again. Walker is full of things to see, places to shop, and places to eat. We ate at Zona Rosa’s and the Ranch House. Both, a must. The Itasca State Park was impressive.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Great 4th of July Week

By: Sandy Hartford, SD

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: June 12, 2012

“We spent the July 4th week at Loon Lodge on Leech lake. We had a wonderful time. The 3 grandkids were in the water by 10 a.m. each day and we had to drag them out for dinner. The cabin was great, everything you need is provided. The beach is sand as far as your toes can reach. Would love to come back next summer.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Romantic getaway

Loon Lodge – Weekend with Freinds

By: JJ Blaine, MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: May 16, 2012

“We’ve been going to Leech for years, instead of the resorts this year, we gave the private cabin a try. This is a beautiful home. 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, not like anything we’ve had at a resort… ever! The house is very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The weatherman didn’t cooperate very well, but, we took the short drive to walker for a pizza & beers at Bensons while it was raining. Caught a few fish, and had a great time with friends over the long weekend. (Not long enough!) For dining choices in Walker, we really enjoyed the Ranch House, and Charlies. I’d highly recommend this property winter or summer to anyone thinking about staying at Leech for a few days!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Girl’s Scrapbooking Adventure

By: Sandy Jesup, IA

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: April 12, 2012

“What a wonderful girl’s getaway we had at your lovely Loon Lodge! I knew it was going to be awesome because my husband and I have stayed here before as guests of our friend’s that have rented your home in the past. But I didn’t realize how much fun we would have using your new scrapbooking/craft room – it was GREAT! I think the thing I enjoyed the most, as far as the craft room, is the comfortable chairs you’ve provided. I’ve been to several retreats and yours is by far the most comfortable! Can’t say enough about the lighting, workspace, outlets and even a room size heater was there, which we needed and used! We made several trips to Walker for shopping and eating since we decided early on there would be NO cooking! Love The Villager pizza, Sunday brunch at Chase on the Lake and of course Boulders. They have the BEST appetizer – Hot Crab and Artichoke Dip with warm pita bread! This was a vacation that none of us will forget – we had so much fun and made a lot of good memories! Thanks so much for the chance to stay at Loon Lodge – it’s an awesome place!”

Rating:

Recommended for Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Girls’ Scrapbooking Retreat

By: Jan Cedar Falls, Iowa

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: April 11, 2012

“We had a GREAT time at Loon Lodge for our scrapbooking/crafting get-a-way. The craft room was excellent – great lighting, plenty of tables and best of all first class chairs! There were only four of us but there was plenty of room for a few more. The kitchen was very nice but we chose to be lazy and not cook so took a quick drive into Walker for dinner each night. The home was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was very nice and we had no concerns about safety. I would recommend this to anyone and I can’t wait to go back again!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Scrappin’ & Yappin’ Weekend

By: Jerry & Elaine Neuendorf Denver, IA

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: April 2012

“Our Scrappin’ and Yappin’ group (4 of us) had a great trip to Loon Lodge. We spent 3 days scrapbooking, making cards and stitching. We took breaks and went into town to eat each evening. The highlights for us was the grouper at Boulders, brunch at Chase on the Lake and pizza on the patio at the Villager when the temps hit 70 degrees! In the shopping category, Christmas Point was a big hit! They expanded their store over the winter and it is awesome! We felt good about the projects we completed, and we had a good mix of crafting, shopping, eating and laughing!

Rick has done a great job with the craft room. Between the four of us, we filled the back of a pickup with all of our scrapbooking/cardmaking supplies! The chairs are really comfortable and there is plenty of table space for spreading out and working on your projects. We appreciated the heater in the room to take the chill off in the mornings and evenings. The track lighting is good because you can direct it where you need it. We set up a computer, printer and Cricut at one end of the room away from our work space. There are plenty of outlets for all the equipment. I would definitely recommend Loon Lodge for a girls getaway to do some scrapbooking/cardmaking and other crafts!

My husband and I have been to Loon Lodge several times over the years. This is the first time I have gone without him and he was very jealous! We love Leech Lake and the Walker area. Rick’s house accommodates families and/or a bunch of girls well. The best part is the view – it is amazing!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

scrappin’ & yappin’ vacation

By: Nancy T. Waterloo, Iowa

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: April 2016

“This was one of the best vacations I have ever been on. I LOVE Leech Lake and staying at Loon Lodge was fabulous! I really enjoyed all the great restuarants we ate at in Walker and the wonderful shopping there too, but the best part of this vacation was staying at this lovely home with the beautiful lake view right out your window! I would totally recommend Loon Lodge for a scrapbooking/crafting retreat. The craft room was large, had great lighting, really comfortable chairs, plenty of outlets and it was great leaving our projects in process and ready to go the next day! I had such a great time!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+

Ice Fishing Get Away

By: Frank & Nance Burlington, WI

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: March 2012

“Everything went smoothly from start to finish. We arrived shortly after the scheduled check in time to find our “home away from home” clean and inviting. As we unpacked our belongings and filled the cabin with enough food, clothing and ice fishing supplies to last our stay we were pleased to find the pictures a true representation of the accommodations. After checking out the great view from the living room window we decided to hit the lake for a sneak preview. Our stay included several successful fishing holes, only 1 trip to town for more bait and cozy nights watching TV and eating popcorn. The garage was very helpful. It allowed us to have the 4 wheeler and sled ready to go. And that is just what we did. Out to the ice at daybreak, a short indoor rest then back to fishing. The fish cleaning set up in the basement was a big plus. While 1 of us cleaned the days catch the other got dinner on. It helped that the weather cooperated. One small stint of rain but otherwise sunny and unseasonably warm, perfect for being out on the ice. We hope to return and possibly bring along some family or friends. We certainly enjoyed the peace and quiet but since the cabin had 2 bedrooms that went unused it might be fun to have a few others join us.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Age 55+, Romantic getaway

Super summer or fall get away

By: Tom twin cities

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: July 2011

“We have now rented Loon lodge numerous times and our experience has alwaysbeen fantastic. Perfect beach, great access, view of the big lake, fishing, and great lodging give you everything you need for a great family vacation.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Romantic getaway, Tourists without a car

Ice Fishing Trip @ Leech Lake

By: Terry Crown Point, IN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 2012

“Very enjoyable to be able to spread out in a spacious home to fish, warm up, eat and rest … This trip felt like a vacation should!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

Karmen Uecker

By: Karmen1 Hutchinson

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: February 2012

“This place up north is a wonderful peace of heaven on earth. It is a great place for the whole family. This is the 3rd year of our family of 8, enjoyed this wonderful place.There is lots of great places to eat in the area. We all eat at Charlie’s when we are up there. Are mission is Family time. And we get lots of that. We play card games and Watch movies. Do some fishing. It is just a great wonderful place to stay. And we always get great deals. In our family’s opinion you can’t get a better place, just to relax and do whatever you want.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, People with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Fall Get Away

By: Sandy Hartford, SD

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: October 2011

“We had a wonderful fall get away in October. The fall colors were beautiful. Sun rises and sun sets were a great site over the water. Everything that is stated and pictured on the web site regarding this property is exactly what you get. The house was extremely clean and everything you need is provided. We have already booked a week in July of 2012 and are looking forward to that week!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Romantic getaway

bernbo@yahoo.com

By: jacqui st michael

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: September 2011

“Had a wonderful week at a wonderful location. The house was beautiful, so clean and neat, the view was fabulous and had plenty of room”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Picture Perfect

By: Clint Minnetrista, MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: May 2011

“I had never used VRBO before, yet the description inticed me to do so. I’m so happy I did. The cabin [house really] is better than described. Clean and new with a stunning view of Leech Lake. “

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

Where do we begin…

By: Northwoods Junkies Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 2011

“We were fortunate to find Loon Lodge using the VRBO web site in March this year. We made a couple of inquiries and received an owner response almost immediately. Our decision was made to reserve Loon Lodge based solely on the amazing information and photos on the web site, plus, the virtual tour provided by the owners. We anticipated a restful week from August 27 to September 2 and couldn’t have asked for more. We were so familiar with Loon Lodge by looking at the web site photos that we felt at home immediately. Everything we needed was available, entry instructions were flawless and the facility had just been cleaned before we arrived. An added benefit was Brindley’s Harbor Resort just down the road that provided us a launch for our boat. The weather cooperated, the fishing just inside Traders Bay satified our obsession and touring the shops in Walker definitely passed the time on the rainy days. We wholeheartedy recommend Loon Lodge to anyone who enjoys time spent fishing and relaxing among the pines in the north woods of Minnesota. We’ll be back…”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Romantic getaway

The Thurm Family

By: Tracy & Al Denver, Iowa

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: September 2011

“We had a GREAT time!! Beautiful view and very relaxing. Can’t wait to go back!!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Romantic getaway

A little piece of heaven

By: AVfamily Apple Valley

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: August 2011

“Wonderful, peaceful spot on Leech Lake. This was our 3rd stay and it has become one of our favorite places to spend some time together as a family. The cabin is absolutely perfect and we love the privacy of Traders Bay along with the proximity to Walker. Can’t wait to go back!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Romantic getaway

Great Getaway!

By: Emily Red Lake Falls, MN

Property: Leech Lake Date Stayed: July 2011

“We had a wonderful week at this beautiful home on Leech Lake! The house was exactly as I expected and was beautiful. The beach was great and the kids played in the sand and the water the entire time. The water gradually gets deeper so great for kids of all ages. We loved being able to use the boat lift and really enjoyed ourselves. We had a great time and plan to do this again soon!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway