What Our Clients Say

Our family really enjoys the North Shore

By: Ross

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 12, 2019

“Our family really enjoys the North Shore, especially the area between Temperance River State Park and Grand Marais. When we have an opportunity to visit, we choose to stay at Loon Lodge near Tofte. We have stayed four times and it has become our family’s desired retreat when on the North Shore. This is a cozy town home in a good location and with an affordable price. If you love a great view of Lake Superior, Loon Lodge has it! We highly recommend Loon Lodge for your stay on the North Shore.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a wonderful stay, as we always do.

By: Elizabeth

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 04, 2019

“We had a wonderful stay, as we always do. Thank you so much. We have stayed all over the North Shore and Loon Lodge is by far our favorite place.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This was our second stay at this wonderful property.

By: Sue

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: April 21, 2019

“This was our second stay at this wonderful property. My husband commented when we checked in this time that returning, it felt “like home.” So true! Spectacular views, spacious rooms with comfy furniture and soaring ceilings, memory foam beds and a garage for your vehicle. They have everything that you could want for your stay, it’s a fully functioning “home.” (My husband was particularly complimentary of the sports channel line up.) We are already plotting our next visit.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This is a very clean, comfortable and spacious home with fantastic views of the Lake

By: Tammy

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: April 14, 2019

“This is a very clean, comfortable and spacious home with fantastic views of the Lake. I would HIGHLY recommend booking this home, you wont be disappointed. It’s a wonderful place!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Loon Lodge on Lake Superior is a little slice of heaven!

By: Lynn

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 16, 2019

“Loon Lodge on Lake Superior is a little slice of heaven! The sunrises are amazing, the stars are brilliant at night, and Lake Superior takes on a different kind of beauty each day. The owners of this home anticipate all of your needs— you literally just have to bring your clothing and food/drinks and they take care of the rest. The home is wonderful with amazing views. Rick is amazing to work with and the rental process is clear and thorough. We can’t wait to return! Thank you so much.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a wonderful time on our family vacation staying at Loon Lodge.

By: Corinne

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 08, 2019

“We had a wonderful time on our family vacation staying at Loon Lodge. It was perfect for the six of us and our two dogs. A great location on the North Shore.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This is our 4th time renting this beautiful townhouse!

By: Juli

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 02, 2019

“This is our 4th time renting this beautiful townhouse! Rick was great with my questions and the WiFi was fast enough that I could work remotely for the week while fitting in a few hours each day for fun. The home is immaculate, beds comfortable and it’s the only place we’ve rented where we are given the gift of great coffee!! Finally the view and morning sunrise can not be beat! Huge windows allow for a private viewing. Thanks Rick!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Beautiful home

By: Dominique

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: February 24, 2019

“Beautiful home, stocked with everything you need, even a food processor! Will be back!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

I have stayed here several times over the years that Rick has offered his amazing place.

By: Kari

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: February 17, 2019

“I have stayed here several times over the years that Rick has offered his amazing place. Since the advent of vrbo, many new homes have become available so, I have made the rounds trying most of what the north shore has to offer from townhomes to the large homes up in the hills to the Cascade rentals, Blue Finn Bay and Lutsen. This is by far the best place for a lakefront view and its layout is great for communal gatherings or retiring to your own space. The management team is exceptional as well”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Fabulous place to enjoy the North Shore!

By: Janice Patterson

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: January 26, 2019

“Fabulous place to enjoy the North Shore! Kitchen could not be better – extremely well equipped for a rental. Beautiful log furniture throughout. Great reception – TV and WiFi. Spectacular views of Lake Superior from all 3 floors! Will definitely be back.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

What a great place to stay!

By: Janice

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: January 26, 2019

“What a great place to stay! We absolutely love all of the detail and care taken to provide everything we could have needed during our stay. We live in a log sided home on a lake so being at Loon Lodge really felt like home – even had some of the same appliances! Beautiful log furniture throughout. Incredible views of Lake Superior. May not be for handicapped folks as there are significant stairs up and down, but we handled them fine and we are both seniors – and the lake views are worth it!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had an amazing time at the Lake Superior Home !!!

By: Diana

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: January 12, 2019

“We had an amazing time at the Lake Superior Home !!! Not only did the home have a million dollar view of Lake Superior but the home itself was beautiful and stocked for anything that we might need . It was very cozy and comfortable on cool evenings to sit by the fireplace and enjoy a card game.. Daytime hours we were close enough to all the parks and to Grand Marais or we could just sit on the deck and listen and watch the waves roll in . We have stayed many times and will continue to !”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Thank you for providing a wonderful home base for a weekend of fun with great friends.

By: Harlan

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: January 06, 2019

“Thank you for providing a wonderful home base for a weekend of fun with great friends. Your home was perfect, with spectacular views and all the amenities. We had plenty of room, a great kitchen and gathering space and fantastic snow. Thank you for sharing your home.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This is what I consider to be one of the nicest homes we have ever rented

By: Susan

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: December 14, 2018

“This is what I consider to be one of the nicest homes we have ever rented. We had everything we needed and then some. The owners have integrity and are easy to work with. Our stay was so perfect we plan to return again and again. The only problem we had was leaving. The Storlie’s home feels like being wrapped in a thick, homemade cotton quilt. I am serious when I say they have everything. This has to be the best-kept secret on the North Shore. The only mistake anyone could make is not to stay.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Just book this beautiful town home, you will LOVE it!

By: Tammy J Tomoson

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 25, 2018

“Don’t think twice, don’t look into any other places, don’t waste your time because you won’t find a better place to stay on the North Shore. Just book this beautiful town home, you will LOVE it!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had another fabulous fall stay at Loon Lodge on Lake Superior.

By: Patrick & Nancy

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 11, 2018

“We had another fabulous fall stay at Loon Lodge on Lake Superior. We really enjoy going in the November timeframe because it is so quiet both at the Loon Lodge condo but also hiking in the woods right nearby. At check in, everything in the condo was immaculate and it was easy for us to instantly transition into the relaxation mode. We really appreciated the equipment upgrade in the condo to the new SMART TV system that allowed us to stream our Netflix and Prime Vide favorites.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Girls weekend at Loon Lodge

By: Lisa

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 14, 2018

“Girls weekend at Loon Lodge and even though it was gray and drizzling we had a blast! Perfect location to travel easily to several sites. Kitchen had everthing we needed only had to bring food and drinks. We will definately be coming back next year. Maybe one of the summer months though :-)”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Fabulous stay!

By: Sue

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 07, 2018

“Fabulous stay, as always!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We loved your vacation home

By: Shannon Smith Uphus

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: September 28, 2018

“We loved your vacation home. It was amazing. The location was awesome. The house was beautiful and has an amazing view. We appreciated the fully stocked kitchen. You thought of everything! And the towels and bath mats and beds were plush! So comfortable. We will definitely be back.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This townhome is awesome.

By: Jen Rood

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: August 06, 2018

“This townhome is awesome. Wonderful views, spacious, clean, and a kitchen stocked with everything you could need. Great trails close by!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This place is awesome!

By: Shelly

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: August 06, 2018

“This place is awesome! This is a very spacious and very clean townhome with an extremely well stocked kitchen. The views cannot be beat, and it is so close to some of the best trails around! I highly recommend this place!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This was our second stay at this terrific townhome.

By: Mark

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: June 12, 2018

“This was our second stay at this terrific townhome. I recommended this place to a co-worker and he stayed here with his family and they loved it too. The views from the deck, living room and bedroom are amazing! Everything you need for your stay is provided. Don’t hesitate. There’s a reason he’s booked for months ahead of time.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This place was amazing!!

By: Vicki

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 23, 2018

“This place was amazing!! We came to celebrate our 37th Wedding Anniversary and we were not disappointed. Everything you need to have a great time is here. From the amazing views to a coffee maker that grinds and brews coffee (beans provided)! Clean and comfortable. Loved being able to bring our dog along too. We spent everyday hiking the local area, so much to do. Looking forward to another trip here! Thank you!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

The location was superb and the home even better!

By: Pauline Sticha Anderson

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 24, 2018

“The location was superb and the home even better! We appreciated the spaciousness, attention to detail and overall appeal. We look forward to returning!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Loon Lodge on Superior lake is wonderful!

By: Lynette Stocker

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 22, 2018

” Loon Lodge on Superior lake is wonderful! We have a great time every time we stay and will keep going back!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

By: Karae Grundmeyer

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 14, 2018

“Very nice place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It’s clean, comfortable and has a great view of Lake Superior. Four bedrooms and four bathrooms we’re perfect for our family! Wish the fire pit was closer though.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We have visited the North Shore six times in the last several years and spent every vacation at Loon Lodge

By: Jeff

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: April 26, 2018

“We have visited the North Shore six times in the last several years and spent every vacation at Loon Lodge. Spectacular views and beautiful home. We love spending time hiking, being outdoors, and dining at the wonderful restaurants in the area. This trip even had some weather where we could have our first two campfires of the season! You will not be disappointed if you stay here!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Stayed here over spring break with my two preteens to go skiing.

By: Mauro

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: April 05, 2018

” Stayed here over spring break with my two preteens to go skiing. Incredible view of Lake Superior. Great location close to Lutsen Mountains. House is clean and has everything you’d need to cook meals. I would recommend a day trip to Grand Marais (30 min drive). Drove back and had a relaxing hot tub in the master bedroom. Would stay here again some time.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Had am amazing time skiing at Lutsen

By: Barb

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 17, 2018

“Had am amazing time skiing at Lutsen, also went dogsledding which was incredible experience. House is amazing. We cooked and grilled all our own good and had absolutely everything we needed. The views on the house are incredible with such warm and inviting decor. Our teenage son loved having his own space in the lower level. Lots of games played by the fire overlooking the lake. Absolutely amazing home. Thank you for the cherished family memories.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

A little bit of Paradise!

By: Daniel

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: January 28, 2018

“A little bit of Paradise! Very comfortable, beautiful views, relaxing, great location to restaurants and activities. The home was very clean and well equipped – very nice kitchen! Beds were great too – Tempurpedic? Thanks so much for sharing our blessings.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

AMAZING AND AWESOME PROPERTY!!!

By: Julie

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: January 11, 2018

“AMAZING AND AWESOME PROPERTY!!! EXCEPTIONAL VIEW AND EXCELLENT LOCATION! WILL DEFINITELY BOOK AGAIN!! DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK!! PROPERTY FLOOR PLAN IS TERRIFIC AND WORKS FOR ALL TYPES OF GROUPS!!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

My family really enjoyed our stay in Lutsen at Loon Lodge.

By: Harry

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: January 03, 2018

“My family really enjoyed our stay in Lutsen at Loon Lodge. We loved the atmosphere of the lodge and appreciated the well stocked kitchen. The view of the lake was spectacular and we enjoyed the “game nights” with the board games provided. We definitely will stay there again if we are ever able to come back to the North Shore. Would love to see what it is like in the summer!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We absolutely loved our experience at Loon Lodge on Lake Superior

By: Dianne

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: December 29, 2017

“We absolutely loved our experience at Loon Lodge on Lake Superior. The cabin has everything you need, the view is spectacular and it is so close to Lutzen. We can’t wait to go bacK!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This is a beautiful home with EVERYTHING you would need

By: Tammy

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 29, 2017

“This is a beautiful home with EVERYTHING you would need and then some to experience a wonderful relaxing vacation! Don’t think twice….just book it, you won’t be disappointed!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

A wonderful place to stay . Will stay again

By: Gerald

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 28, 2017

“the only problem we had arrived in the dark hard to find. the people that take of the unit could have put down ice melt. got out of my car and went right down on my rear it was all icey around the entrys and garage door. did not see it till it was to late. I am 74 went down hard . I am ok a little sore yet but outside of that was a wonderful place to stay . will stay again.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Clean and updated condo on the shores of Lake Superior

By: J Rhoades Consulting

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 22, 2017

“Clean and updated condo on the shores of Lake Superior. Beautiful views with waves outside your door. Everything you need and more is available for a very comfortable stay.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Spotless

By: Diane

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 22, 2017

“Spotless, updated condo on the shores of Lake Superior. Beautiful views with crashing waves outside your door. Everything provided for a comfortable stay.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Beautiful, clean and spacious home on Lake Superior.

By: Peggy

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 16, 2017

“Beautiful, clean and spacious home on Lake Superior. The kitchen is up to date and well equipped. Great location. Rental process was stress-free and easy. Hope to make a Vacation at Loon Lake Lodge an annual family event!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Loon Lodge was such a great place to stay!

By: Lloyd

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 13, 2017

“Loon Lodge was such a great place to stay! From the big picture windows overlooking a superb Superior view, to the cozy couches in front of the fire, to the well stocked kitchen and big comfy bed, everything was well thought-out and taken care of. Rick was responsive and easy going, check-in and check-out were a breeze. We went looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway, and we got it — plus the chance to watch the sunrise and take in the northern lights right from bed!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Staying at a friendly, clean, well appointed rental is something everyone looks for while on vacation.

By: Josh

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 30, 2017

“Staying at a friendly, clean, well appointed rental is something everyone looks for while on vacation. Loon Lodge fits the bill perfectly! Rick has an amazing place right on the lake near Lutsen Lodge and close to an awesome variety of things to do. It’s. A great place to start your adventures! I would highly recommend stayed my here, we love it!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

AHHH-MAZING!

By: Wendy

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 31, 2017

“AHHH-MAZING! From the moment you walk in, this place feels like home. Sunrises right at your bedside or sunsets from the jacuzzi! Private beach access to wave watch and pick driftwood! A large table to play cards at while other guests sit near the fireplace to relax. A memory foam bed to pass out on after hiking in all the parks that are so close to this cabin! Even cooking is fun, because the kitchen is stocked with nice cookware and even spices. A home away from home, this cabin is superb!!!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a fabulous time at Loon Lodge on Lake Superior.

By: Mary Ann

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 28, 2017

“We had a fabulous time at Loon Lodge on Lake Superior. It has become a wonderful gathering place for our family of 8 to spend quality time together. The home provides everything needed for that “feel like home” experience. Perfect location for hiking, restaurants and activities. The new couches in the living room were very comfy and cozy. The views from the decks are breathtaking. I would highly recommend a stay here in Tofte, MN.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Rick’s place on Superior is the only place on the North Shore we stay because we love it there so much.

By: Mark

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 22, 2017

“Rick’s place on Superior is the only place on the North Shore we stay because we love it there so much. It has become our home away from home when we go to our beautiful lake. Thanks Rick!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This was our 3rd time staying at your Lake Superior property.

By: J Rhoades Consulting

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 17, 2017

“This was our 3rd time staying at your Lake Superior property. We’ve come back because we love it! This property has everything you could want for your home away from home. Great location, awesome lake view, comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchen, and gas grill. As much as I try to “disconnect” when on vacation, if you need to stay in touch there’s also wi-fi and satellite TV. Loved being able to watch the Twins game! Appreciate being able to bring our dogs along. Thanks for sharing your place!
Thank you,”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This was our 3rd time staying at this property.

By: Jan

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 17, 2017

“This was our 3rd time staying at this property. We’ve come back because we love it! This property has everything you could want for your home away from home. Great location, awesome lake view, comfortable accommodations, fully equipped kitchen, and gas grill. As much as I try to “disconnect” when on vacation, if you need to stay in touch there’s also wi-fi and satellite TV. Loved being able to watch the Twins game! Appreciate being able to bring our dogs along. Thanks for sharing your place!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This place is beautiful.

By: Brian

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 15, 2017

“This place is beautiful. It has a very nice views. Kept up very nicely. Close to many nice hiking trails. We had a great time on our honeymoon. I would recommend it to anyone.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Loved the unit!

By: Sue

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 03, 2017

“Loved the unit! So many thoughtful gestures and things provided that made us feel like we were in our own home! We want to stay again next year!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We rented for 3 nights and it was amazing.

By: Janice

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: September 27, 2017

“We rented for 3 nights and it was amazing. A magnificent roomy deck overlooking Lake Superior, beautiful views (especially sunrises), beautiful unit with log furniture and thoughtful amenities throughout – even blankets to cozy up in. We have timeshares and have rented places for over 35 years and have rarely had such a well-stocked kitchen. All the appliances you could ask for, coffee supplies (and hot chocolate for non-coffee drinkers), and basic spices to boot. We’ll definitely be back!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We rented for 3 nights and it was amazing.

By: J Rhoades Consulting

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: September 28, 2017

“We rented for 3 nights and it was amazing. A magnificent roomy deck overlooking Lake Superior, beautiful views (especially sunrises), beautiful unit with log furniture and thoughtful amenities throughout – even blankets to cozy up in. We have timeshares and have rented places for over 35 years and have rarely had such a well-stocked kitchen. All the appliances you could ask for, coffee supplies (and hot chocolate for non-coffee drinkers), and basic spices to boot. We’ll definitely be back!
Thank you”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Very comfortable and cozy cabin feeling place to stay.

By: Ginger

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: September 21, 2017

“Very comfortable and cozy cabin feeling place to stay. If I were to travel to the Tofte area again I would look into staying at the same place. Everyone enjoyed their stay here.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Very beautiful place to stay!

By: Kathryn

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: September 17, 2017

“Very beautiful place to stay! Love being so close to the lake and wonderful views from the large windows and decks. The house was so comfortable and had every amenity needed. It was also very quiet and peaceful. We had 6 women, and plenty of rooms and the 4 bathrooms were great. Would highly recommend this rental.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

My wife and I were able to have 3 nights at your place on Lake Superior Sept 4-7th

By: Kevin

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: September 10, 2017

“My wife and I were able to have 3 nights at your place on Lake Superior Sept 4-7th. We were very pleased by the comfortable setting we walked into for our first time at your home. We very much felt like we were at our own home. It is a great place for us to kick back and relax from a long days drive of 6.5 hr drive to get there. Thank You Rick!! Kevin”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Loon lodge on Lake Superior was wonderful.

By: William

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: August 20, 2017

“Loon lodge on Lake Superior was wonderful. The place is very well cared for and very clean. The part we liked best was listening to the waves lapping up against the shore. Very relaxing to just sit and be. We even went swimming at the private beach. Perfect relaxing get away.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

The home is spectacular, very comfortable and clean

By: Mary

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: August 01, 2017

“August 1-6, 2017. The home is spectacular, very comfortable and clean. All the comforts of home, down to the soap and shampoo provided. Unbelievable views of Lake Superior. One day stormed all day. The views of the lake were eerie, but cool. Brought out the board games and movies that day. This was our first vacation to the North Shore – loved every minute of it.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Wonderful home to stay

By: Nancy

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: July 23, 2017

“Wonderful home to stay in while visiting the North Shore”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Loon Lodge on Lake Superior is an incredible place in an incredible part of the planet

By: John

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: July 06, 2017

“As I stated to Rick earlier, Loon Lodge on Lake Superior is an incredible place in an incredible part of the planet. You cannot find any better accommodations on the North Shore than Loon Lodge. It is SUPER spacious and has all the comforts of home …. including WI-FI and DISH Network TV … which if you have kids, it’s a must. Our family of 6 fit very comfortably within Loon Lodge. We will definitely stay there in the future. My wife says that LL is perfect for a girls weekend spot.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Perfect spot to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary with iur entire family!

By: Randi

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: June 22, 2017

“Perfect spot to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary with iur entire family! Home and view were awesome. Close to a lot of beautiful hiking and sightseeing spots. Would definitely stay here again!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a fantastic experience in these accommodations!

By: Kimberly

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: June 09, 2017

“We had a fantastic experience in these accommodations! Our family of six enjoyed it so much that our two grown sons plan to return, with friends, for a lakeside getaway. The place was absolutely spotless, the kitchen well-stocked, the layout open. We had a wonderful time!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Our party of 8 greatly enjoyed our 3 night stay at loon lodge.

By: Jammi

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: June 07, 2017

“Our party of 8 greatly enjoyed our 3 night stay at loon lodge. The place was clean and spacious, plenty of room on the deck to enjoy morning coffee and evening snacks with beautiful views of Lake Superior. The kitchen was well equipped for eat in meals and location was ideal for many activities in the area. We would highly recommend staying here and will be back again!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

What a beautiful place this is, so inviting and comfortable.

By: Jeff

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 04, 2017

“What a beautiful place this is, so inviting and comfortable. The views are spectacular too. I highly recommend taking some to off to stay here and relax. We did and had a wonderful time.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

5th trip to this property and already planning the 6th.

By: Jeff

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: April 26, 2017

“5th trip to this property and already planning the 6th. Stunning condo and the perfect location. Can’t wait to get back!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We had a wonderful time last summer staying at this home in Tofte.

By: Matt

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: April 08, 2017

“We had a wonderful time last summer staying at this home in Tofte. We enjoyed 3 nights, had Lake Superior right behind us. Despite a slight mishap at the end, Rick was very kind and understanding – no issues. We plan to stay again!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We’ve been staying at Rick’s place for years now and it is hand’s down our favorite North Shore retreat.

By: Mark

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: April 08, 2017

“We’ve been staying at Rick’s place for years now and it is hand’s down our favorite North Shore retreat. We were very pleasantly surprised on our last stay with the new living room furniture and TV. Because we have stayed with Rick so often we built up our points and are staying for 7 nights in May, but because of the points we are doing it for the cost of only 3 nights. Impossible to beat that! My wife and I have loved Loon Lodge for years and will for many years to come. Thanks Rick!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Place was beautiful- can’t beat the views from the condo over looking Lake Superior

By: Mary

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 24, 2017

“Place was beautiful- can’t beat the views from the condo over looking Lake Superior. We were pleased with the “extras” provided, such as 3 kinds of whole beans for coffee, popcorn, hot chocolate, many spices for cooking, ziploc bags and plenty of pans, dishes, etc to use. We loved the layout of the place and how the kitchen was open to the dining area and living area. The master bedroom with jacuzzi was nice. We used it almost every night.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great visit, felt like being home.

By: Scott

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 17, 2017

“Great visit, felt like being home. Very convenient for skiing and hiking and has a beautiful view overlooking Lake Superior. We’ve visited this home a number of times and appreciate how the owners keep everything new and fresh. We noticed the new appliances, dishes, and Dish TV.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great place to stay. Reasonable rates.

By: Tom

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: February 10, 2017

“Great place to stay. Reasonable rates. Nice home. Nice location. Owner is responsive and easy to work with. Great for a group of people to share lodging and still have plenty of room and privacy.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We loved our time at Loon Lodge

By: Erik

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: February 07, 2017

“We loved our time at Loon Lodge. It was such a convenient location and the house was beautiful and well furnished. We definitely want to go back!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Truly, a home away from home!

By: Suz

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: January 18, 2017

“Truly, a home away from home! Our family has stayed here on many occasions over the past few years, and when we walk in the door it feels as if we have arrived at our own vacation home. Cooking is a big part of our family get together, and this kitchen is so well equipped that there is little extra we need to bring along besides our food. We now have new memories of our grandchild enjoying the home and the huge bath tub!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

By: Tammy

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: December 13, 2016

“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!….This home is perfect! Don’t think twice, just book it! You will LOVE everything about it!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Stayed at Loon Lodge Lake Superior for 5 nights

By: Mary Ann & jim

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 29, 2016

“Stayed at Loon Lodge Lake Superior for 5 nights. Even though the weather was rainy ,windy and cold, it was absolutely beautiful seeing the lake from within this gorgeous condo. Stayed very warm with the cozy fireplace that heats pretty much the whole place. We have rented Loon Lodge now spring,summer,fall, and winter and have never been disappointed- always comfortable and things to do no matter what season you choose to go.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great four night stay at Rick’s Aspenwood Condo

By: Patrick & Nancy

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 13, 2016

“We had a great four night stay during early November at Rick’s Aspenwood Condo property in Lutsen, MN! All the check-in instructions for our stay were promptly sent prior to our arrival. All the information was well organized, clear and understandable. Self check-in to the property was a breeze. We found the property to be very clean, as neat as a pin, spacious and comfortable. The wifi internet was excellent and easily supported high resolution Netflix video streaming. The kitchen was very well equipped with every sort of appliance and utinsil needed. We appreciated the large dual sink vanity in the master bedroom. The king bed in the master bedroom was very comfy and both my wife and I slept very well. The large jacuzzi spa in the master bedroom was really a nice touch–very relaxing to take a hot bath after a long day of hiking. Overall, we loved the property, we had a great stay and we hope to return another time.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This place is exactly as advertised

By: Mark

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 31, 2016

“This place is exactly as advertised. It is the best place we have stayed at on the North Shore. The views of Lake Superior from the master bedroom and the living room were beautiful and unobstructed. The kitchen is spacious with everything you need. Book this well ahead of time as the calendar fills up and for the price it’s easy to understand why.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We just returned from a fabulous 4 days enjoying the beauty of the North Shore and staying at Aspenwood

By: Mary Ann

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 29, 2016

“We just returned from a fabulous 4 days enjoying the beauty of the North Shore and staying at Aspenwood. Rick’s home is so comfortable and you feel right at home while staying here. The layout of this home is great for gathering all together as a family, or room to spread out and have some place to sit and relax. The sunrise is amazing from the decks each morning with the gorgeous view of the lake. The home had everything we needed to enjoy our time together as a family.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Great condo in a fantastic location

By: Bruce

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 28, 2016

“Great condo in a fantastic location. Very clean and we’ll stocked. The unit was large and had ample room for our July vacation.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We five women meet somewhere for a week every 12-18 months

By: Margaret

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: September 29, 2016

“We five women meet somewhere for a week every 12-18 months. This one is up at the top of the memory list! A beautiful home with comfortable bedrooms; a well appointed kitchen, especially important because we love to cook; breath-taking views of a lake and sunrise that wowed us every day; a beach we explored and rock hunted several times; and a convenient location to the best of the North Shore. We hiked to several waterfalls, especially loved the Caribou River, Temperance, and Cascade Falls, and the Pigeon River at the Canadian border. Be sure to catch the 20 minute movie at the Heritage Museum at the Grand Portage Reservation. We got lucky to be here for the Plein Air art festival in Grand Marais. The Angry Trout Cafe there is not to be missed! We had a rainy day which gave us time to turn on the fireplace, watch the lake (more like an ocean!), read, play games, cook and just enjoy our company. You can’t lose if you stay at Aspenwood…..we had a great time!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

We have stayed at LoonLodge on Lake Superior multiple times in the past and have never been disappointed

By: Mary Ann

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: September 22, 2016

“We have stayed at LoonLodge on Lake Superior multiple times in the past and have never been disappointed. Absolutely beautiful condo with upscale log furnishings and well stocked kitchen with everything you would possibly need. It even has a coffee bar with creamers,different sweetners,hot chocolate, popcorn, etc.. Very nice touch! The place is always spotless. The views are gorgeous! Booking process is easy and Rick is great to work with, always responds to any questions very quickly. Definitely we will be back! Thanks Rick for sharing your beautiful home!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Beautiful setting

By: Susan

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: September 06, 2016

“Beautiful setting – hearing the waves crash is the most relaxing sound on earth. Bedrooms and baths are all great. Kitchen is fully equipped. We will be back.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Aspenwood was a wonderful vacation home

By: Sarah

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: August 12, 2016

“Aspenwood was a wonderful vacation home, and a great location in Lutsen to the parks. It was stocked perfectly for our vacation. I would highly recommend it for families or couples.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

Spectacular home on the Northshore!

By: Chris H.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: June 08, 2016

“We love staying in this area near Tofte, and this is by far our favorite of all of them! The house is clean and spacious. The views of the lake are spectacular! You can hear the waves rolling in while relaxing on one of the decks. We had four adults and three children and had plenty of room. We love exploring the Northshore and this location allows you to get to everything. Split Rick lighthouse, Gooseberry Falls, the Temperance River, Lutsen, and Grand Marais. It was also nice to just spend time on the private beach enjoying Lake Superior. Our trip was highlighted be an amazing double rainbow over Superior while we were skipping rocks and watching Canadian Geese swimming. Other features we appreciated were the giant tub in the master, the laundry room, and a garage attached to the home. The host was available if needed, but everything was perfect and prepared for us to enjoy our trip. We highly recommend this location! Unless you’re camping in the woods this is the perfect place to enjoy the Northshore! You will be very happy!”

Rating:

Awesome – can’t wait to go back!!

By: Jodi s.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: June 2016

“We absolutely loved this place and can’t wait to go back!!! The listing description was accurate regarding layout, location, amenities, etc., the property was very clean and well maintained, and the owner provided excellent customer service! We would definitely recommend this place to our family and friends. We spent most of our time hiking, and then relaxed in the cozy living room by the fire or on the deck. We enjoyed a place nearby for breakfast – I think it was called the Coho Bakery, or something like that. It’s an excellent breakfast place. Most of our other meals came from Grand Marais – Sven & Oles, the Best Donuts and the Sister’s restaurant. Everything was perfect and we’ll definitely come back and stay here longer next time!!”

Rating:

Home away from home

By: Nancy S. Minnesota

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 2016

“We arrived to find this lovely townhome in perfect working order and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the view from the bedroom and family rooms was breathtaking. We loved everything about this home and we plan to stay again in the near future.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Perfect place!

By: Michele O.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: June 2016

“This was our second time staying here, and we will come back again! Everything is so clean, and the kitchen is nicely stocked with everything you would need. The views are fantastic, and there is a lot of space if you need it. Fantastic hiking and scenery right at your fingertips! Wonderful place to stay!”

Rating:

Recommended for Sightseeing

Early family skiing

By: Martin N. Plymouth, MN

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: December 2015

“Planned for some early season family skiing but they’re was no snow. No worries though as there is always something to do on the north shore. This vacation home gave our family an opportunity to spend some quality time cooking, playing game, and just hanging around the lake. Everthing was great!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Adventure seekers

Girls Weekend Away!

By: Savi

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 2016

“WOW” was the first thing out of our mouths when we walked in… beautiful, clean, cozy… and the view!!! Incredible! Aspenwood was the perfect place for us: quiet and peaceful for those who wanted to relax, and right in the midst of great hiking for those wanted to get out and move. Rick was very helpful before we arrived to help figure out the best bedroom combinations for all of us, too. I would love to come back!

Rating:

Recommended for Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Great Weekend in Lutsen!

By: Erin S.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: April 2016

“Rick’s home was exceptional! It was very clean when we arrived and had all of the amenities mentioned in the listing. We were very happy with our time there and will definitely come back soon! Thanks, Rick!!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Great Stay Up North!!

By: Erin S.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: April 2016

“Rick’s home was absolutely perfect for our trip–it was very spacious and in a perfect spot overlooking Lake Superior. The listing description was spot-on and the condo came with several amenities, including all of the essentials need to enjoy your stay including a full kitchen (with coffee bar!), games, movies, and books. The home was exceptionally clean when we arrived and very well-kept. I would HIGHLY recommend this place for anyone who wants to feel at home while on vacation!”

Rating:

Excellent Stay

By: A F. Massachusetts

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 2016

“We had a great experience with this rental. The value was excellent as compared to other nearby similar properties. The kitchen is well-stocked with all essential cooking items and is supplied with coffee, hot chocolate, some spices, foil, etc. We had a minor issue that was attended to immediately by the owner. The views are fantastic and you can walk down to the shore. The place is clean and well-maintained. We will definitely book again if we have the opportunity to return to the north shore. We rented as a couple so had the extra bedrooms locked for a discounted rate. It was more than spacious for the two of us.”

Rating:

Great Weekend

By: Todd43 Minneapolis, MN USA

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 2016

“Everything about our stay was great. The place was very clean and well taken care of – the view was fantastic and Rick was very responsive and easy to deal with. Highly recommend this place.”

Rating:

Loved our stay….again

By: Tim C.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: February 2016

“This is our 3rd time time renting this unit over the past 5 years. It remains a wonderful place to stay, soak in the views of the lake and use as our base for enjoying the area. Spacious, clean and comfortable. Booking was easy and everything was as advertised. The next time we head up to the Lutsen area we will be checking for availability again. Thanks!!!”

Rating:

Aspenwood

By: Tom F.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: January 2016

“I almost hesitate to write this review because Rick provides such a quality home at a great value that a part of me wants to keep it a secret, but in fairness to Rick he deserves every great review he gets. Everything is as he states in the property description; The home and furnishings are in excellent condition and repair; the location is beautiful; the pricing is very fair. Clearly, Rick is a responsible, conscientious owner/manager. We are recommending his property to our friends and looking forward to a return visit.”

Rating:

Relaxing stay at a beautiful home

By: Julie L.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: December 2015

“Our family of four stayed here over the New Year’s holiday. We enjoyed the home immensely. The views are beautiful, along with the home itself. It was clear the owners have taken great care to have nearly everything you could think you’d need while being away from home. The kitchen is completely stocked with toaster, blender, coffee maker (including coffee beans, cream and sugar), sugar and spices, bakeware, cookware, and even an air popcorn popper. They’ve also included shampoo, conditioner and soap in every shower, along with a hair dryer in two of the bathrooms. There is a large DVD and book library, as well as some board and card games. The home is beautifully decorated and the furniture is comfortable. It’s obvious thought was put into this effort. We really enjoyed the gas fireplace. They even allowed our dog to join us, at a reasonable rate, which we appreciated and was a deciding factor in choosing this rental. The only drawback we experienced, which is minor and wouldn’t have been an issue for my husband and myself, is that the television sets are older and don’t allow for the use of gaming devices, which was a big deal for our teenage sons. Had we known this ahead of time, we would’ve brought our TV with us. Again, minor in the larger scheme of things.

The complex itself was very quiet, even though we know we had neighbors. This was paramount in being able to really relax away from the business of the cities and our day-to-day lives!
The owner even stepped up and bought us dinner at a local restaurant of our choosing when he found out the cleaners wouldn’t have the home ready for us at the specified time on the day of our arrival. This was relayed to us in a timely manner and while it was a small hiccup, it was handled efficiently.

I suppose the only con I can think of is you only have access to a certain number of bedrooms and bathrooms based on the size of your group, unless you pay an additional fee to open up all rooms. I don’t know if this is a common practice throughout the VRBO rental community, but for the price of the home for the week I personally think all rooms should be accessible and included in the rental fee.

It was a wonderfully relaxing stay in a beautiful North Shore home and we would recommend staying here. We hope to return in the future. Thank you, Rick, for opening up this beautiful home to others!”

Rating:

Recommended for Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

The Perfect Stay

By: Tammy Edina, MN

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: November 2015

“Another fabulous stay at this amazing home. It has EVERYTHING you would want and then some…don’t hesitate to book. This home is perfect.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Beautiful North Shore Retreat

By: Lynn N.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 2015

“This condo was a beautiful, relaxing retreat from our busy lives. It had all of the amenities anyone could ever ask for! The owners are great at anticipating the needs of people who just want to relax and enjoy their time away. The weather was even nice enough to sit outside on the deck and soak up some sun with a good book. Star-gazing was breathtaking at night and the sunrises from the master bedroom were phenomenal. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Great

By: Tom Northfied, MN

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 2015

“Attentive owner. Fair price. Nice home with plenty of room, well kept and equipped and nice views. Highly recommended.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Great Place to Stay

By: Mark Menomonie, WI

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 2014

“Our family hiked on the Superior Hiking trail for 4 days and then rented this condo for the rest of the week. It worked out great. Very nice place to stay with plenty of room for a family of 5 and a dog. It was relaxing sitting on the deck looking out over Lake Superior. The condo was close to some great sites to see and restaurants. We will definitely rent this condo again the next time we are on the North Shore.”

Rating:

Recommended for Sightseeing, Age 55+, Pet owners

Heaven on Earth!

By: Jeff L. Appleton, WI

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: July 2015

“This was our third trip to this property (first with our dog!), and it will not be the last! Such a beautiful home with stunning views. Close to everything and so welcoming. Planning our next trip in 2016 already!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway

Our “own” secret cabin on the Lake

By: Jake northern Wisconsin

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: October 2014

“We look forward to coming up every year to see the fall colors, the walking trails, and of course, the LAKE. Thank you Storely’s for sharing with us your little touch of paradise. I really don’t know which part is my favorite: the huge kitchen, the amazing master suite with the private jacuzzi tub and the “private” view of the lake, or the relaxing, huge fire place to warm ourselves after a long hike.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

Our North Shore Vacation Home!

By: Sue St.Paul, MN area

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: May 2015

“My husband and I have stayed at this beautiful town home once a year (or more) since 2010. Many of these vacations our adult children have joined us for vacations of golf, and biking in the summer, and skiing in the winter. The home is roomy and comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with all the appliances, and utensils needed to cook family dinners. I look forward to many more stays at this home.”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

This home is absolutely wonderful !!!!

By: Diana Otley , Iowa, USA

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: June 2015

“This home is absolutely wonderful !!!! This was our 2nd time staying in the Lutsen home and we can’t wait to return again . Not only does it have a beachfront million dollar view of Lake Superior but it has every amenity needed for your stay. Rick even provides extras like coffee, spices, etc… to make you feel like you are staying at a friend’s home. The home is spacious , (enough for everyone to have their own space) and yet cozy enough to all spend time by the fireplace or out on the deck enjoying your lunch while listening to the waves roll in . If you want a peaceful home to relax in but yet be close enough to the lake and all the parks , this home is a must !!!!!!!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Romantic getaway, Person with disabilities, Tourists without a car

KP

By: Kyle P.

Property: Lake Superior Date Stayed: March 12, 2015

“Awesome condo with great views and all the comforts of home. 90964 was exceptionally clean and located near all the North Shore attractions. We will be renting again this winter!”

Rating:

Recommended for Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Families with teenagers, Adventure seekers, Tourists without a car